Creature Comforts

Creature Comforts

Description

From the No.1 bestselling author of The Christmas Invitation

This will be the summer to remember...

Izzy has broken off her engagement to her no-good fiancee Kieran and is seeking refuge in her childhood home - the sleepy village of Halfhidden.

She soon realizes that life in the village is going to be anything but peaceful - for one thing she's living with her eccentric aunt Debo who runs a rescue centre for her pack of dogs, and for another thing everyone seems to be hiding something.

As Izzy endeavours to get to the bottom of the secrecy, she realizes that digging around in the past is standing in the way of her future happiness. So, when a handsome stranger comes to Halfhidden will she let love back into her life?

This uplifting and feel-good romcom from the Sunday Times bestselling author is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley's A Perfect Cornish Summer and Cathy Bramley's A Vintage Summer.

"In Creature Comforts, you'll find intrigue, drama, romance and a huge dollop of humour... a perfect combination!" Curious Ginger Cat

"Another fantastic Trisha Ashley book!" Reader review

"This was a great book that transported me easily to one of the magnificent worlds that Ashley is so gifted at creating." Lynn Marie Hulsman, author of Summer at Castle Stone

"A delightful book... it has humour that makes you laugh out loud, mystery and adventure. Therefore the perfect book!" Reader review

"A wonderful, warm, uplifting, fun, beautiful, romantic story. A gorgeous read." KraftiReader

"Reading one of [Trisha Ashley's] books is like meeting up with friends you haven't seen in ages." Reader review

"So exceedingly well told that you are captivated as always and drawn in to each plot and sub story... Sparkling and amusing and to my mind, just perfect!" Bakes, Books and My Boys

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0751571075
ISBN 13: 9780751571073

25 Feb 2020
Jules Wake

ISBN 10: 0751566233
ISBN 13: 9780751566239

04 Sep 2018
Ali McNamara

ISBN 10: 0008125414
ISBN 13: 9780008125417

25 Feb 2016
Caroline Roberts

ISBN 10: 0008175527
ISBN 13: 9780008175528

21 Nov 2016
Sue Moorcroft

ISBN 10: 1409166570
ISBN 13: 9781409166573

18 May 2017
Veronica Henry

ISBN 10: 1409166627
ISBN 13: 9781409166627

17 May 2018
Veronica Henry

ISBN 10: 0751573787
ISBN 13: 9780751573787

17 May 2018
Holly Martin

ISBN 10: 0751566209
ISBN 13: 9780751566208

27 Feb 2018
Ali McNamara

ISBN 10: 0751552186
ISBN 13: 9780751552188

01 Jul 2015
Carole Matthews

ISBN 10: 0751560324
ISBN 13: 9780751560329

01 Jun 2020
Carole Matthews

ISBN 10: 1847562825
ISBN 13: 9781847562821

08 May 2014
Trisha Ashley

ISBN 10: 000826001X
ISBN 13: 9780008260019

26 Oct 2017
Sue Moorcroft