Summer at Buttercup Beach : A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance

Summer at Buttercup Beach : A gorgeously uplifting and heartwarming romance

Description

This summer everything is about to change on Hope Island. The sand is warm, the sea is sparkling and a second chance for romance is in the air . . .

For two years Freya Greene has hidden the fact that she's totally and utterly in love with her best friend Rome Lancaster. It's not been easy - they work together in his glasswork business, she lives above his workshop and, he's completely gorgeous. But Rome has never shown any sign of returning those feelings. Until now...

Lately they've shared affectionate moments and words heavy with meaning. Yet Freya knows Rome has a damaged heart. After losing his fiancee in a tragic accident, he's not allowed himself to fall in love.

Freya has already had her heart broken by a man who couldn't let go of a past love. Can she risk it happening again? Rome and Freya have a friendship that could blossom into something more. Are they both brave enough to take that chance?

Fall in love on Hope Island with the perfect romantic story to escape into this summer. For fans of Miranda Dickinson, Sue Moorcroft and Jenny Oliver.

Read what everyone is saying about Summer at Buttercup Beach:

'I really wish I could give this book more than 5 stars because I really loved it. It has definitely become one of my favourite books ever! As soon as I began reading Summer at Buttercup Beach I found it so easy to read and I was hooked, I just couldn't put it down.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Everything you could want from a Holly Martin book ... like coming home to a good friend, warm and comforting ... you know you are going to enjoy it, and it doesn't let you down.' Rachel's Random Reads

'Wow! Absolutely fell in love with Rome and Freya! Every time I pick up a Holly Martin book I devour it within hours and Summer at Buttercup Beach was no exception. Holly Martin's writing is more than a 5 star rating...' Goodreads Reviewer

'I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down.' Fiona's Book Reviews

'I can honestly say that I was swept away by this book. Full of heart, warmth and a smidgen of sexiness this is a perfect holiday read. Sunny, bright and full of hope this is one book you won't want to put down!' Escapades of a Bookworm

'When I chose to read Summer at Buttercup Beach, I knew that I'd be in for a treat, as all of Holly's books that I've read so far have been absolutely wonderful. I loved everything about this story, it was delightful to read and there were a few giggles along the way.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Another great book by Holly that I absolutely loved, I so fell in love with Freya and Rome, they made the perfect couple, I absolutely love Holly's style of writing, the location in her stories just makes you really want to be there!!' Consumer Reviewer

Similar Books

ISBN 10: 0751571075
ISBN 13: 9780751571073

25 Feb 2020
Jules Wake

ISBN 10: 1409166627
ISBN 13: 9781409166627

17 May 2018
Veronica Henry

ISBN 10: 0751566233
ISBN 13: 9780751566239

04 Sep 2018
Ali McNamara

ISBN 10: 0751560324
ISBN 13: 9780751560329

01 Jun 2020
Carole Matthews

ISBN 10: 0008175527
ISBN 13: 9780008175528

21 Nov 2016
Sue Moorcroft

ISBN 10: 0751566209
ISBN 13: 9780751566208

27 Feb 2018
Ali McNamara

ISBN 10: 0008212686
ISBN 13: 9780008212681

24 Oct 2016
Caroline Roberts

ISBN 10: 1847562795
ISBN 13: 9781847562791

18 Jun 2015
Trisha Ashley

ISBN 10: 0751564826
ISBN 13: 9780751564822

01 Sep 2019
Jenny Colgan

ISBN 10: 000826001X
ISBN 13: 9780008260019

26 Oct 2017
Sue Moorcroft

ISBN 10: 0263917606
ISBN 13: 9780263917604

22 Oct 2015
Jenny Oliver

ISBN 10: 1409166570
ISBN 13: 9781409166573

18 May 2017
Veronica Henry